Rule ID
SV-288173r1252687_rule
Version
V1R0.1
CCIs
If shared/group account credentials are not terminated when individuals leave the group, the user that left the group can still gain access even though they are no longer authorized. A shared/group account credential is a shared form of authentication that allows multiple individuals to access the application using a single account. There may also be instances when specific user actions need to be performed on the information system without unique user identification or authentication. Examples of credentials include passwords and group membership certificates.
Navigate to the account/role configuration function within the application. Verify the application is configured to terminate shared/group account credentials when members leave the group. Otherwise, this is a finding.
Navigate to the account/role configuration function within the application. Configure a policy to terminate shared/group account credentials when members leave the group.